The future of social media, including in the federal government

December 23, 2008

logo_npr_125

I love Science Friday on NPR, but of course it airs when I’m working … so I don’t always get a chance to hear it. (The radio reception in my office is awful and I get busy so I forget to go online to listen in.) But this past Friday the guest was Tim O’Reilly, founder and CEO of O’Reilly Media,talking about social media, including how  the federal government can improve: here ( federal government portion started about 12 minutes in.) The conversation continued on blogs, including one I follow occasionally:  contentious.com So much information, so little time! But excellent food for thought. KB

Leave a Reply

