Where do you fit?

December 5, 2008

See full size imageAre you a Mobile Centric? An Omnivore? Light but Satisfied? Take this short Pew poll to find out where you fall on the scale when it comes to use of cell phones, computers, and other forms of communications technology. Click here for the poll.

5 Responses to “Where do you fit?”


  1. I was classified with the “Omnivores”. I’m pausing to consider that what I might consider to be easy and “normal” may not be as appealing to other types of media users.

  2. mpfinneran Says:

    I’m a “Connector,” which is a level down in intensity from Omnivores. If I was willing to spend more money on gadgets I might be an Omni.

  3. kbarnstorff Says:

    I swung with the “Omnivores” too. That surprises the heck out of my parents because I was the least “techie” of their three kids. But as I remind my mom .. it’s the ease of receiving content/information so quickly that I love … not how I get it. It’s the old content versus delivery system debate.

  4. mpfinneran Says:

    Are you sure that’s not “Carnivore,” Kathy?

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Funny… I don’t *feel* like an omnivore.


Leave a Reply

